2018 Big Game Awards

Post evacuation there was a small group of us that camped together and I was able to present a couple of the big game awards. Id love to deliver the awards I was not able to give out at Jamboree and recognize those that harvested in 2018. Congratulations to the following hunters.

  1. Best of Species Mule deer: Dan Pace
  2. Best of Species Whitetail: Gary Gapp
  3. Best of Species Bear: Scott Schmid
  4. Best of Species Elk: Shelly McCarthy
  5. Best of Species Pronghorn: (TIE 80 0/8″ )

Scott Schmid and Gary Gapp

Male bowhunter of the year: (TIE w/ 220 points ea.)

Scott Schmid and Gary Gapp

Youth Bowhunter of the year: Sam Sherman
Women’s Bowhunter of the year: Shelly McCarthy


Please reach out to me via email: ISBbiggamechair@gmail.com and I will get you your first lite vest/jackets if I haven’t already.(Zach Chittenden)

Huge thank you to First lite for your continued support and donations to ISB. We appreciate you!